December 9: Nash Composers Coalition – Debut Performance!

composers-coalition-for-nash-640-x-360-27:30 PM

Admission: $15, $8 Students w/ ID

CLICK HERE for advance tickets

Eric Rasmussen-alto sax, Mary Petrich-tenor sax, Adam Roberts-tenor sax, Keith Kelly-baritone sax, Megan DeJarnett-trumpet, Jeff Libman-guitar, Matt Williams-vibraphone, Russell Schmidt-piano, Ben Hedquist-bass, Connor Sample-drums

Ten composers. Ten performers. Ten premieres.

Developed as a fresh, creative outlet for Phoenix jazz artists, the Nash Composers Coalition makes its debut with a complete program of original works. Spearheaded by Keith Kelly, Jeff Libman, and Russell Schmidt, the Nash Composers Coalition is guided by this principal: each performer should also contribute a new piece for the group to play.

While the ensemble’s personnel and size will change from event to event, the NCC’s goal will remain constant: to create a collective, collaborative musicmaking experience, where the players also share their compositional voices with one another. And those voices—as writers—are proving to be extremely diverse. So this won’t only be a unique opportunity for the ten composer/performers; it will also be a rewarding, new listening experience for our audience at The Nash.

Please join us for the very special debut performance of the Nash Composers Coalition.

Scroll to Top